

COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 26 September 2023

6.00 pm

Committee Rooms 1-2, City Hall

Membership: Councillors Calum Watt (Chair), Joshua Wells (Vice-Chair),

Debbie Armiger, Chris Burke, Liz Bushell, Matthew Fido, Hilton Spratt, Rachel Storer, Dylan Stothard, Aiden Wells and

Emily Wood

Substitute Member(s): Councillors Natasha Chapman, Martin Christopher, Gary Hewson

and Clare Smalley

External Attendees: Caroline Killeavy, Chief Executive Officer - YMCA, Heidi Walton,

Chief Executive - LEAP Housing and Claire McGonigle, Deputy Chief Executive and Sandra Blow, Operations Manager -

Framework, Lincolnshire

Also in Attendance: Councillor Donald Nannestad, Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder

for Quality Housing - City of Lincoln Council

Officers attending: Victoria Poulson, Democratic Services Officer and Daren Turner,

Strategic Director of Housing and Investment

AGENDA

SECTION A Page(s)

1. Welcome & Apologies

2. Confirmation of Minutes - 27 June 2023

3 - 12

3. Declarations of Interest

Please note that, in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct, when declaring interests members must disclose the existence and nature of the interest, and whether it is a disclosable pecuniary interest (DPI) or personal and/or pecuniary.

- 4. Sheltering Our Citizens
 - (a) Donald Nannestad Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Quality Housing
 - (b) Daren Turner, Strategic Director of Housing and Investment City of Lincoln Council

- (c) Caroline Killeavy, Chief Executive Officer YMCA
- (d) Heidi Walton, Chief Executive LEAP Housing
- (e) Claire McGonigle, Deputy Chief Executive and Sandra Blow, Operations Manager - Framework, Lincolnshire

5. Work Programme 2023/24

13 - 18